My 30 day challenge

Standard

I heard this song the other day on the radio.  And it touched me. I figured i would share it to those who want to listen.

So i have decided to attempt to do, NO i will do this challenge. I have sat back and realized that i am miserable, and i’m wanting my husband to change it, but after really thinking about it and just talking to God, i have to change it.  No matter what he does if i’m not happy with me, then nothing is going to make me happy.  So i have decided to work on me and my marriage, rather he changes or not, at least i can try to change for me, and if we decide not to work this out, i will be a better wife, or woman to another man because i learned about myself and how to allow God to work in my life.

1

Challenge 1:  Keeping my mouth shut. This is the hardest one for me. I tend to let my thoughts and emotions get the best of me. I will run my mouth or text him mean messages, or messages about him cheating or the things he has done to me.  Things he did when he cheated, or i will compare me to her, when in reality, why? I am a better person then she will ever be, i have morals and she doesn’t.  Why would I ever put myself down that way?  However, i know its my own insecurities.  So it has to STOP!!! 

I know that i haven’t been blogging a lot lately, i have really been sitting back and doing some soul-searching within myself, and i’m trying to figure out who i am again.  Blogging did great, but i really needed to just work on myself.  So stepped away for a bit, but i’m back to blog about my life, my marriage, and just working through it, but i am ready to allow God to work in my life, my marriage and everything else in my life.

Leave a comment