Children are a Miracle? What?

Standard

safer

You often hear children are a miracle from God.  Is that really true?  Have you ever noticed how when a child is an infant, they are so cute, sweet, loving, and you just love holding them.  You can’t ever get enough, yes you get tired, and miss your sleep and doing things pre-baby, but it is all worth it.  Then eventually they turn into children of the devil.  Not all kids, but a lot of kids, they don’t listen anymore, they talk back, they disrespect parents and others.  They just don’t care.  And as parents its our job to lead to them to the Lord and hope that they will be God’s miracle. I’m NOT saying all kids are bad.  But a lot of them are turning out to be evil kids.  When as parents is it going to be enough?

images42JT52U2

This part below is things I read and found very interesting a good. I wanted to share because I agree 100%

It all comes down to who is really in charge of your family.” Many parents are so concerned about being their child’s friend — not hurting their child’s feelings or making sure that their child is always happy — that they fail to parent well.   The goal of parenting is not to create happy kids; rather, it’s to create responsible kids. Why do some kids try to become the so-called “alpha dogs” of their families? Some kids will start to compete with their parents for power from an early age. Instead of following through on the adults’ wishes, they’ll be more interested in controlling their siblings and calling all the shots in the house. Parents are often initially afraid to stand up to a child who’s bossing everyone around. This might be because there’s been a parenting gap all the while, or because they depend on this child to supervise the other kids when they’re gone. At some point, their younger kids will surmise that the adults cannot protect them from their “bossy” sibling. Once the younger kids believe they aren’t safe, then they have to make their own separate deals with that sibling. And that deal usually involves giving in to him and following his lead.  Sometimes these “alpha dog” kids are funny, so they become clowns and make unkind jokes at their parents’ expense. By the way, I’m not talking about a child who makes a harmless joke, I’m talking about one who will put his parents down and make demeaning comments about them. His siblings laugh at those jokes because they’re more afraid of his power than they are of their parents’ authority. And why shouldn’t they be? When this dynamic is controlling a family, the dominant child is much more powerful and has a greater impact on their lives than the parents do. As things build to a head, the parents feel less and less in control and more and more perplexed and overwhelmed by what’s happening. Often, they are not really sure what to do. A family in this situation has really hit a level where they aren’t functioning in a healthy way anymore. You have to set limits on any child who is trying to run the family and hold him accountable. Parents are afraid that if they say, “Go to your room,” their dominant child will say, “Screw you!” if your child does something inappropriate and you don’t give him any consequences, you’re really going to look powerless. If you try to avoid a scene because you’re afraid you’re going to lose face, what tends to happen is that your child will slowly gain more and more power. I’ve found that the gut reactions of many parents in this situation are often wrong. They might think, “We’ll let him slide this time; we’ll just negotiate with him later.” But they’re negotiating with the wrong person, because what this child wants more than anything is to maintain power and control—and unfortunately, his parents are handing it to him on a platter. When your younger kids act out, don’t make excuses for their behavior.

imagesMB5WYLC2

This part is my thoughts…..

So if our kids future is on us, do you want them to fail or succeed?  For me I want my kids to make something of themselves. I see it to much where kids think they are the boss, parents really don’t do a lot to punish them because of different reasons. They are scared of Child Protective Services, going to jail, losing their kids to the system etc… I say this, let someone call CPS because I spanked my child on the butt, let them take them to a Foster home, I will eventually get them back when I’m proven to not be an abusive parent. Yes, it will kill me to lose my kids, but I guarantee a week in a Foster home will open their eyes to the reality of what they have with me.  Watching a child who is not a baby anymore, act like one, or watching a child act like he’s the boss and is told over and over again to stop and yet continues to do it and there is no true discipline what does that say about the parent/s?  When do you step back and say I need to parent, and stop being lazy, or worrying about upsetting my child, or being their friend, its time now because I’m running out of time?  Do you want your child to live with you forever, because NO one will hire them or they can’t hold a job, or they can’t find a mate because of their attitude?  I know for me I don’t want to and I won’t.  I will kick my kids out, before they live off of me because they think they run the world.  But doesn’t it bother you as well when your child is an embarrassment and people look at you and think wow?    I understand the world is so afraid to spank their kids, they think “time out” is the answer. Please, that is a joke.  The bible states in  Proverbs 13:24 Whoever spares the rod hates his son, but he who loves him is diligent to discipline him.   Proverbs 29:15 The rod and reproof give wisdom, but a child left to himself brings shame to his mother. Proverbs 23:13-14 Do not withhold discipline from a child; if you strike him with a rod, he will not die. If you strike him with the rod, you will save his soul from Sheol.  I know that we all have our way of disciplining a child, but ask yourself is your way really working out if you have no control over your child/ren?

Leave a comment